Who Won Uefa Best Player 2019?

FAQs Cindy Castillo August 6, 2022

The only defender on this list, Virgil van Dijk, became the first player in his position to be named UEFA Player of the Year in 2019. After finishing runners-up at the Champions in 2018 in the league final, the Dutchman buried last season’s embarrassment and lifted the trophy with Liverpool the following year.

Who won UEFA Best Player 2021?

UEFA’s technical observer body has named Real Madrid’s Karim Benzema the 2021/22 UEFA Champions League Player of the Season. The French striker was a godsend for Madrid as he guided them to a record-breaking 14th European title and his fifth since joining from Lyon in 2009.

Who won the best Player in 2019 2020?

Robert Lewandowski

The 2020 FIFA World Player of the Year scored 41 league goals – a record for a Bundesliga season – as his club won the title again, becoming a FIFA Club World contributed cup win. He was also successful for Poland, scoring three goals in three games at UEFA EURO 2020.

Who is the current UEFA Best Player?

Who won UEFA Best Player 2018?

Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk has been named UEFA Player of the Year 2018/19. The Netherlands international edged out three-time UEFA Player of the Year Cristiano Ronaldo and two-time winner Lionel Messi.

Who deserves Ballon d’Or 2021?

The arguments for Lewandowski were so strong – and the final vote count was just under 613-580 points, just 33 votes separating the two – that even Messi went out of his way to acknowledge Lewandowski in his acceptance speech. “I think you deserve your Ballon d’Or,” said Messi.

Who got 2021 Ballon d Or?

Lionel Messi was crowned the Ballon d’Or for the seventh time on Monday and we are now able to present the final standings for the men’s award. The Argentine fended off Bayern Munich’s prolific striker Robert Lewandowski, who finished second, with Chelsea’s Jorginho third.

Who is the No 1 player in the world?

Who is the best player in the world right now 2021?

Who is better Ronaldo or Messi?

While Ronaldo is currently scoring more goals overall, Messi is ahead in the goalscoring department, with a higher season average (37.9-35) after a 2011-12 peak of 73 goals has achieved. although his average has fallen in 2021-22 after a disappointing first season at PSG.

Who is best player of the year 2020 2021?

Lewandowski – who won the 2020 award after becoming the first player to win and score the highest total of points in the Bundesliga, UEFA Champions League and DFB-Pokal with 55 goals in total – sat against competition from Ballon d’Or winners Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain) and Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah.

Who is 2021 Player of the Year?

Remind yourself why David De Gea is our 2021/22 Player of the Year by checking out our #1 Season Highlights…

Who is Europe’s best player 2019 2020?

Who won UEFA Best Player 2017?

After winning the Champions League for the third straight year with Real Madrid, Luka Modric was named UEFA Player of the Year 2017-18.

Who won UEFA Best Player 2016?

Cristiano Ronaldo (2013/14, 2015/16, 2016/17)

He won this award for the second time for his impressive performance with Real Madrid in the UCL and his Win it for the club. 2016-17 – He scored 42 goals and 12 assists for Real Madrid in all competitions.

Who is the best player in Champions League 2022?

UEFA has named Real Madrid striker Karim Benzema as Champions League Player of the 2021-2022 season. According to a UEFA press release: The UEFA Technical Observers Panel has named Real Madrid’s Karim Benzema as the 2021/22 UEFA Champions League Player of the Season.



© 2022

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.
Privacy Policy